< Back

Cameron University congratulations Summer 2023 graduates

Cameron University is pleased to congratulate the students who completed graduation requirements at the end of the Summer 2023 semester. Fall graduates are eligible to participate in graduation ceremonies at the end of the spring semester. The 2024 Commencement is scheduled for 7:30 p.m., Friday, May 3, at Cameron Stadium.

Graduating baccalaureate and associate degree recipients with superior academic records are accorded special recognition. Students who have achieved an overall grade point average of 4.00 graduate "summa cum laude," those whose overall grade point average is less than 4.00 but is 3.8 or above "magna cum laude,” and those whose overall GPA is between 3.6 and 3.8 "cum laude."

Graduates who authorized publication of their name are listed by degree and hometown. Superior academic recognition is designation as follows:

• *** - summa cum laude

• ** - magna cum laude

• * - cum laude


Lawton/Fort Sill: Nicolas Fowler, Jason Fritts

Associate in Applied Science

Cache: Jadyn Taylor

Elgin: Grant Long***

Jones: Cole Pretorius, Jonathan Fetzer

Ryan: Joshua Poage

Associate in Science

Altus: Angela Hanni

Cache: Kyle Mullen

Dallas, Texas: Caitlyn Henderson

Duncan: Lacey Bennett

Edmond: Aliyah Young

El Paso, Texas: Sarah Patterson

Lawton/Fort Sill: Angie Briceno, Briana Eddings, Melvin Hernandez Ortiz, Demre Lawson*, Amanda Meza, Jaidyn Peters**, Jollean Tate Banskter, Devonte Williams

Loco: Wyatt Harris

Sapulpa: Mark Medina

Bachelor of Accounting

Lawton/Fort Sill: Cady Cole, Devonte Williams

Bachelor of Arts

Fletcher: Victoria White

Snyder: Layton Harper

Bachelor of Business Administration

Cache: Kyle Mullen

Rush Springs: Sarah Wright

Sand Springs: Colt Savage

Bachelor of Science

Arlington, Texas: Erica Mendez

Cache: Hunter Carr, Joshua Poahway

Chickasha: Baylee Pitts

Columbia, S.C.: Arianna Douglas

Cyril: Tyler Row

Duncan: Carson Rouse, Bailey Sullivan

Lawton/Fort Sill: Bobbi Fuglsang, Kendra Hallagin, Haley Hollenbeck, Heather Kimball**, Rylee Nix, Gabriel Perry-Ruiz, Melina Ponce, Bonnie Pruitt, Jacob Strange

Mangum: Wendy Mayabb

Marlow: John Alexander*

Oklahoma City: Tisha Jones

Port Orange, Fla: Zachary Hanna

Ratliff City: Shilo Thompson

Rowlett, Texas: John-Dalton Balentine

Master of Business Administration

McKinney, Texas: Jasmin Campas

Tulsa: Kerry Ann Forrester

Master of Education

Lawton/Fort Sill: Lauren Anderson, Jordan Bryan

Master of Science

Aberdeen, N.C.: Aalia Seaman

Altus: Jammie Hamm

Duncan: Taylor Atchley, Megan Stuckey

Frederick: Araceli Rodriguez

Geronimo: Nicole Lewis

Humble, Texas: Shinice Curry

Lawton/Fort Sill: Emily Crabtree, Jennie Hanna, Kathleen Long, Jose Olivo, LaShon Poitier, Susan Rogers, Christopher Sparrow, Summer Ward, Hannah Wellman


PR# 23-152

Press Releases by Year