< Back

Cameron University students inducted into Gamma Sigma Epsilon

Four Cameron University students have been elected to membership in Gamma Sigma Epsilon, a national honor society in chemistry.

Garrett Haight, Davidson; Ryan Kerr, Duncan; Tatiana Gonzalez and William Jones III, Lawton; and Grace Crowell, Yukon, have been inducted into the honor society.

Gamma Sigma Epsilon’s mission is to promote the pursuit of knowledge and truth, both as ends in themselves and to aid in the uplifting of the human condition; the respect for all things living and non-living, reacting and non-reacting; and the promotion of scientific research, particularly in the field of chemistry.

In order to become a member of Gamma Sigma Epsilon, undergraduate students must have completed a minimum of 18 semester hours in chemistry and have a GPA of 3.0 overall and a 3.2 in chemistry.



Press Releases by Year