< Back

First-year Cameron University students honored with membership into Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society

The Cameron University chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, nation’s oldest and largest honor society for first year students, has welcomed 37 new members, who earned the qualification criteria in the spring or fall of 2020. Phi Eta Sigma, with chapters on more than 375 college campuses across the nation, encourages and rewards academic excellence achieved by students during their freshman year in institutions of higher learning.

First-year students who accepted membership in Phi Eta Sigma are listed by hometown.

Cache: Hollie Winslett

Clarksdale, Miss.: Ashley Henry

Comanche: Scott Smith

Dallas, Texas: Caitlyn Henderson

Davidson: Garrett Haight

Del Rio, Texas: Jessica Sefranek

Duncan: Bryant Boydston, Sofia Navarro

Elgin: Abigael Heaverin, Mikalyn Moreland

Faxon: Brody Beavers, Blakelee Marco

Fort Hood, Texas: Shalei Okamura

Frederick: Makenna Hill, Rachel Latimer

Indiahoma: Hannah Elzey

Lawton/Fort Sill: April Atwood, Anthony Austin, Parker Carbone, Julia Chambers, Thalia Cox, Kelsey Ferguson, Kinsley Ferguson, Grant Goodman, Brent Jenkins, McKenzie Love, Sacred Martinez, Brittney Payette, Cade Ruple, Kelly Vo, Aidan Weaver

Long Beach, Calif.: Alicia Brown

Marlow: Christine Durr, Micah Elroy, Dylan Griggs

Newnan, Ga.: Nicolelasus Ovando

Scotland, Texas: Teressa Brown

The Cameron chapter of Phi Eta Sigma was established in 1985. Students eligible for membership must have completed 24 to 42 hours of coursework while attending full-time, be degree seeking, and have achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher.



Press Releases by Year