Cameron Students posing for a picture on Campus

Faculty & Staff


Chair


Dr. Muhammad Javed

Dr. Muhammad Javed

Associate Professor and Department of Mathematical Sciences Chair
Howell Hall, Room 104C
580-581-2335
mjaved@cameron.edu

Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma M.B.A., Oklahoma City University, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. M.S. Computer Science, University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma. B.S. Civil Engineering, University of Engineering and Technology, Pakistan.

PROFESSORS


Dr. Ioannis Argyros Profile Image

Dr. Ioannis Argyros

Professor
Burch Hall, B018
580-581-2910
ioannisa@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia M.Sc. in Mathematics, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia B.Sc. in Mathematics, University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Mike Estep

Dr. Mike Estep

Professor
Howell Hall, Room 212A
580-581-2846
mestep@cameron.edu

M.S. Music Technology, Indiana University Purdue University, Indianapolis, Indiana. Ph.D. Computing Technology in Education, Nova Southeastern University, Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida. Ed.S. Computing Technology in Education, Nova Southeastern University, Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida. M.T. Computer Science, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant, Oklahoma. B.A. Music Education, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant, Oklahoma.

Dr. Abbas Johari

Dr. Abbas Johari

Professor
Howell Hall, Room 216E
580-581-2540
abbasj@cameron.edu

Ph.D. Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona M. T. Arizona State University at Polytechnic Campus, Mesa, Arizona B. S. Metro State University, Denver, Colorado.

Dr. John McArthur

Dr. John McArthur

Professor
Admin Building, Room 220
580-581-2201
jmcarthur@cameron.edu

Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colorado M.A. University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colorado B.A. Rice University, Houston, Texas

Dr. Karla Oty

Dr. Karla Oty

Professor
Howell Hall 117B
580-581-2899
koty@cameron.edu

Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colorado B.A. Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas

Dr. Chao Zhao

Dr. Chao Zhao

Professor
Howell Hall, Room 104D
580-581-2907
chaoz@cameron.edu

Ed. D. Texas A&M University-Commerce, Commerce, TX Texas. M. S. Texas A&M University-Commerce, Commerce, Texas. B. S. Liaoning Normal University, China.

ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS


Dr. Jawad Drissi

Dr. Jawad Drissi

Associate Profesor
Howell Hall, Room 212B
580-581-7935
jdrissi@cameron.edu

Ph.D. Computer Science, Montreal University, Montreal, Canada. M.S. in Computer Science, Montreal University, Montreal, Canada. D. E. A. (M.S.) in Mathematics, Université de Grenoble, France.

Dr. Gregory J. Herring

Dr. Gregory J. Herring

Associate Professor
Burch Hall, B021
580-581-2482
gherring@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Massachusetts, Massachusetts B.S. in Mathematics, Carroll University, Wisconsin

Dr. Hong Li

Dr. Hong Li

Associate Professor
Burch Hall, B017
580-581-2551
lhong@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Statistics, Bowling Green State University, Ohio M.S. in Mathematics-Statistics, Michigan Technological University, Michigan B.S. in Mathematics, Beijing Union University, Beijing, China

Mr. Feridoon Moinian

Mr. Feridoon Moinian

Associate Professor
Howell Hall, Room 203C
580-581-2489
feridoon@cameron.edu

M.S. Computer Science, University of Oklahoma. B.A., I.I.A.A., Tehran, Iran.



Instructor


Sharon Christensen Profile Image

Sharon Christensen

Instructor
Burch Hall, B008
580-581-2214
sharonch@cameron.edu

M.S in Behavioral Sciences, Psychology, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.A. in English, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Physics,, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.A. in Mathematics, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Natural Science, Cameron University, Oklahoma Mathematics Graduate Certificate, Texas Tech University, Texas

Mrs. Teresa Hickerson

Mrs. Teresa Hickerson

Instructor
Howell Hall, Room 212C
580-581-8094
thickers@cameron.edu

M.B.A. Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma. B.S. Computer Science, University of Central Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Lee Kerns

Lee Kerns

Instructor, Student Support Services Math Lab Director
Burch Hall, 210C
580-581-2983
lkerns@cameron.edu

M.S. in Adult Education with a concentration in Pure Mathematics, State University New York College, New York B.S. in Science, Mathematics, & Technology, Applied Mathematics, Empire State College, New York A.S. in Environmental Science with a concentration in Chemistry, Haskell Indian Nations University, Kansas

Mr. Harry W. Kimberling

Mr. Harry W. Kimberling

Instructor
Howell Hall, Room 203D
580-581-7934
hkimberling@cameron.edu

M.S. Cybersecurity and Information Assurance - Western Governors University, Salt Lake City, Utah. B.S. Information Technology Concentration in CyberSecurity - Cameron University, Lawton, Oklahoma. AAS in Information Technology. Cameron University, Lawton, Oklahoma.

Christopher Sauer

Christopher Sauer

Instructor
Burch Hall, B013
580-581-2395
csauer@cameron.edu

M.A. in Mathematics, Texas Tech University, Texas B.S. in Mathematics, Texas Tech University, Texas B.S. in Computer Science, Texas Tech University, Texas

Jim Streck

Jim Streck

Instructor
CU Duncan
580-581-5963
jstreck@cameron.edu

M.A. in Mathematics Education, University of South Florida, Florida B.S. in Mechanical Engineering (w/Honors), University of Texas, Texas

Paula Wyatt

Paula Wyatt

Instructor
Burch Hall, B015
580-581-7914
pwyatt@cameron.edu

18 hours of Graduate Level Mathematics, Chadron State College, Nebraska M.A. in Teaching, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.A. in Mathematics, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Sociology, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Psychology, Cameron University, Oklahoma

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT


Jamie Hatcher Profile Image

Jamie Hatcher

Admin. Assist for C/T & Math
Howell Hall 104
581-2335
jhatcher@cameron.edu

Bachelors of Music in Vocal Performance – Cameron University, 2010

ADJUNCT FACULTY


Theresa Ensley, MS (Duncan)



tensley@cameron.edu

M.S. in Educational Leadership, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Finance, Cameron University, Oklahoma 33 hours of Post Graduate Coursework in Education and Mathematics

Howard Hampton, MS



hhampton@cameron.edu

Masters in School Administration, Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma B.A. in Mathematics Education, Northeastern State University, Oklahoma Associate of Science, Connors State College, Oklahoma

Traci Hanna, MS



thanna@cameron.edu

M.A. in Teacher Education and Professional Development, Cameron University, Oklahoma

James King, BA



jking@cameron.edu

B.A. in Mathematics, Cameron University, Oklahoma

Mr. Walter Lentz

Adjunct
Department of Computing and Technology
580-581-2335
wlentz@cameron.edu

M.S. Technical Education, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma. B.S. Mechanical Design, School of Engineering Technology, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma.

Mrs. Elizabeth Mattson

Adjunct
Department of Computing and Technology
580-581-2335
emattson@cameron.edu

M.I.S., Washington University, Washington, D.C.

Mr. David Smith

Adjunct

580-581-2335
davids@cameron.edu

M.S. Systems Management (Concentration on Information Systems) - University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California. B.S. Bio Ed. - University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona. A.A. Arizona Western Community College, Yuma, Arizona.

EMERITUS FACULTY


Francis B. Hajek
Dragan Jankovic
Barbara Meyers
James Kent Morris
Mohammad Tabatabai