Cameron Students posing for a picture on Campus

Student Enrichment Center


Academic Coaching, Workplace Readiness, and Financial Literacy

The Student Enrichment Center (SEC) provides a variety of support services to students facing obstacles to successful degree completion. The Student Enrichment Center is funded through a Title III Strengthening Institutions Federal Grant.

STUDENT SUCCESS COACHES

Student Success Coaches work individually with students to improve goal setting, learning strategies, time management, and organizational skills. Student Success Coaches can also assist students in navigating academic life.


Financial Resource Specialists


Have a question about how to pay for college?

Cameron now offers a student-centered counseling service to discuss the costs of college, funding options, financial aid, billing, CU scholarships, and external funding sources. Students can also explore the basics of budgeting, saving, investing, spending, managing debt, and making financial decisions to fit their lives.

Resources

  • OKMM Budgeting Tool
  • Check Your Credit Reports - You are allowed 1 free credit report every 12 months from each agency. Spread it out throughout the year to monitor your credit and check for identity theft.

WORK-BASED LEARNING EXPERIENCE COORDINATOR

The Work-based Learning Experiences Coordinator helps students develop job skills and professional development through the CU Learn to Earn program which combines work-study, job shadowing, and internships. The Work-based Learning Experiences Coordinator can also help students be more prepared for the workplace through training and workshops.


COMMUNITY RESOURCE COORDINATOR

The Community Resource Coordinator connects students with a variety of community resources that address food, housing, mental health, healthcare, and other needs.

For more information or to make an appointment, contact the Student Enrichment Center at 580-581-5908. The Center is located in Nance Boyer 2075.

Staff


Ole Kim Profile Image

Ole Kim

Student Success Coordinator
Nance Boyer 2075A
580-581-5909
Ole Kim Profile Image

Ole Kim

Administrative Assistant I
Nance Boyer 2075
580-581-5908
Daniel Medina Profile Image

Daniel Medina

Student Success Coach
Nance Boyer 2079
580-581-5930
dmedina@cameron.edu
Crista Smith Profile Image

Crista Smith

Student Success Coach
Nance Boyer 2080
580-581-5929
crsmith@cameron.edu
Celeste Ulrich Profile Image

Celeste Ulrich

Student Success Coach
Nance Boyer 2078
580-581-5923
culrich@cameron.edu
Tee Davis-Gray Profile Image

Tee Davis-Gray

Student Success Coach
Nance Boyer 2081
580-581-5924
tdavis@cameron.edu
Yaping Ligon Profile Image

Yaping Ligon

Financial Resource Specialist
Nance Boyer 2084B
580-581-5928
yligon@cameron.edu
Jeremy Toombs Profile Image

Jeremy Toombs

Financial Resource Specialist
Nance Boyer 2084C
580-581-5927
jtoombs@cameron.edu
Amy Osmond Profile Image

Amy Osmond

Community Resource Coordinator
Nance Boyer 2083
580-581-5926
aosmond@cameron.edu
Isabella Myers Profile Image

Isabella Myers

Work-based Learning Experiences Coordinator
Nance Boyer 2082
580-581-5925
imyers@cameron.edu