Faculty and Staff


Faculty

Dr. Christopher Keller

Professor and Chair
Nance Boyer, Room 2025
580-581-2259
ckeller@cameron.edu

David Bublitz

Assistant Professor and Student Media Adviser
Academic Commons, Room 105
580-581-2997
dbublitz@cameron.edu

Dr. William Carney

Professor and Director of Composition
Nance Boyer, Room 2015
580-581-2928
wcarney@cameron.edu

Leah Chaffins

Assistant Professor
Nance Boyer, 2041
580-581-2545
lellis@cameron.edu

Donna Clopton

Instructor - French/German/Russian
Nance Boyer, Room 2012
580-581-6752
dclopton@cameron.edu

Dr. Felicia Godwin

Instructor
Nance Boyer, Room 2053
580-581-2588
feliciag@cameron.edu

Dr. José Antonio González

Assistant Professor
Nance Boyer, Room 2009
580-581-2330
jogonzal@cameron.edu

Amanda Goemmer

Instructor
Nance Boyer, 2049
580-581-5530
agoemmer@cameron.edu

Mark Hamilton

Instructor/Student Support Services Writing Lab Director
Nance Boyer, Room 2035
580-581-5473
mahamilt@cameron.edu

Dr. James Heflin

Associate Professor
Academic Commons, Room 114
580-581-2426
jamesh@cameron.edu

Dr. John Hodgson

Associate Professor
Nance Boyer, Room 2045
580-581-2934
johnh@cameron.edu

Dr. Mattison Jenkins

Professor
Academic Commons, Room 104
580-581-5510
mattj@cameron.edu

Dr. Margery Kingsley

Professor and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Office of Teaching and Learning
Burch Hall, Room B033
580-581-2331
margeryk@cameron.edu

Dr. Yingqin Liu

Professor
Nance Boyer, Room 2043
580-581-2324
yliu@cameron.edu

Dr. John Morris

Professor
Nance Boyer, Room 2027
580-581-2329
johnmor@cameron.edu

Dr. Carie Schneider

Assistant Professor
Nance Boyer, Room 2047
580-581-2883
cschneid@cameron.edu

Katie Stringer

Instructor
Academic Commons, Room 122
580-581-2555
kstringe@cameron.edu

Dr. Sue Tyrrell

Associate Professor
Nance Boyer, Room 2039
580-581-2933
styrrell@cameron.edu

Dr. Justin D. Walton

Professor
Academic Commons, Room 119
580-581-2476
justinw@cameron.edu

Dr. Von Underwood

Professor and Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Music Building, Room 121
580-581-2328
vonu@cameron.edu

Dr. David Zeoli

Assistant Professor
Academic Commons, Room 103
580-581-2477
dzeoli@cameron.edu

Dr. Yanjun Zhao

Associate Professor
Academic Commons, Room 112
580-581-2927
yzhao@cameron.edu

Professional & Administrative Staff


John Cunningham

Digital Media Mgr & Esports Coach
Academic Commons, Room 113
580-581-7944
jocunnin@cameron.edu

Susan Hill

Administrative Assistant I
Nance Boyer, Room 2014
580-581-2272
susanh@cameron.edu

Stephen Popek

Administrative Assistant I
Nance Boyer, 2021
580-581-2929
spopek@cameron.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Adam Calaway

Communication / Public Relations
B.A., Journalism, Cameron University; M.A., Communication, University of Oklahoma
jcalaway@cameron.edu

Laura Clevenger

English
M.S., Multidisciplinary Studies, English, Cameron University; B.A., University of Oklahoma
lcleveng@cameron.edu

Dr. Brandon Dollarshite

Communication
D.Min., Southern Methodist University; M.Div., Southern Methodist University; B.M., Cameron University
bdollarhite@cameron.edu

Maureen DuRant

Communication
MFA, Creative Writing, Queens University; Library & Information Science, Texas Woman's University; B.S., Secondary English Education, University of Cincinnati
mdurant@cameron.edu

Dr. Jennie L. Hanna

English / Communication
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma; M.A., Cameron University; B.A., Cameron University
jhanna@cameron.edu

Tammara Hoyt

English
MFA, Creative Writing, University of Arkansas at Monticello; B.A., English, Cameron University
thoyt@cameron.edu

Sandra Hurst

English
MAT: English, Cameron University; M.S., Cameron University; B.A., Cameron University
shurst@cameron.edu

Jennifer Keller

English
M.S., B.A., English, Cameron University; 21 PhD. Hours, University of Oklahoma, Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum-English;
jkeller@cameron.edu

Dr. Todd McDaniels

English
Ph.D., M.A., B.F.A., University of Buffalo SUNY; M.S., Cameron University
tmcdanie@cameron.edu

Dr. Misty Neal

English / Communication
J.D., Oklahoma City University; M.S., University of Oklahoma; B.A., Cameron University
mneal@cameron.edu

ShaLeah Ramírez-Sánchez

Spanish
M.S., Educational Leadership; B.A., Romance Language Education, Cameron University
sramirez@cameron.edu

Dr. Amy Roose

English
J.D., Washburn University; MAT: English, Cameron University; B.A., English, Washburn University
aroose@cameron.edu

Dr. Christopher Stiebens

English
Ph.D., Cappella University; M.S., Cameron; B.S., Cameron Universtiy
cstieben@cameron.edu

Gerald H. Thomason

English
B.A., Cameron University
gthomaso@cameron.edu

Roberto Valentin

Spanish
MAT: Spanish, Cameron University; B.A., Cameron University
robertov@cameron.edu

Emeritus Faculty


Steve Adams

Assistant Professor (2018)

stevea@cameron.edu

Tony Allison

Associate Professor (2013)

tonya@cameron.edu

Dr. Marie-Ginette Baillargeon

Associate Professor (2018)

Dr. Scherrey Cardwell

Professor (2008)

scherrec@cameron.edu

Dr. Ron Price

Professor (2015)

ronp@cameron.edu

Dr. Teresa Lubrano

Professor (2015)

580-581-2307
teresal@cameron.edu

Dr. Vivian Thomlinson

Professor (2014)

viviant@cameron.edu

Retired Faculty


Brenda Honeycutt

Instructor (2016)

brendah@cameron.edu

Misael Santiago

Instructor (2014)

misaels@cameron.edu

In Memoriam


In memory of Dr. George Stanley

Professor
B.A., M.A., Texas Tech University; D.Litt., University of Port Elizabeth (South Africa)