Cameron Students posing for a picture on Campus

Information Technology

Advisory Committee

The Information Technology Advisory Committee is an advisory and recommending body to the Director of Information Technology Services and other appropriate administrators regarding the development of policies and plans related to computing and all aspects of information technology.


Faculty: One elected by and from the Faculty Senate; two from each school appointed by the Dean of the School.

Students: Three appointed by Student Government Association President.

Administrators: Director of Information Technology Services (ex-officio, non-voting); three professional staff from Information Technology Services (ex-officio, non-voting); one from the Library appointed by the Director of Library Services and one professional staff member appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs (ex officio, non-voting).