New members inducted into Cameron University’s Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society

The Cameron University chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, the national interdisciplinary honor society for first year students, inducted 25 new members during its 33rd annual induction ceremony. The candidates qualified for Phi Eta Sigma in the spring or fall of 2018. Phi Eta Sigma, with chapters on more than 375 college campuses across the nation, encourages and rewards academic excellence achieved by students during their freshman year in institutions of higher learning.

This spring’s inductees, listed by hometown, are:

Alamogordo, N.M.:  Madeline Muse

Apache: Connie Goodwin

Bamberg, Germany: Monika Mercer

Buenos Aires, Argentina: Melany Opolz

Clarksburg, W.V.:  Greyson Basham

Duncan:  Kamryn Brown, Leticia Martinez, Addilyn Rhodes, Billie Strutton

Elgin: Irene Arreola, Victoria Due, Sarah Lindsey

Fletcher: Chloe Phillips

Fort Worth, Texas: Tiara Payne

Geronimo: Shalyn Bowles

Hondo, Texas:  Joshua Fernandez

Lawton/Fort Sill: Khalil Cabrera-Tosado, Daisy Cossio, Danielle Lewis, Andrew Ortelli, Megan Pender, Blanca Rodriguez, Hannah Wellman

Marlow: Zachary Himes

Wichita Falls, Texas: Jazmin Luster

The Cameron chapter of Phi Eta Sigma was established in 1985. Students eligible for membership must have completed 24 to 42 hours of coursework while attending full-time, be degree seeking, and have a grade point average of at least 3.75.



April 2, 2019