Board of Regents Announces Presidential Search Committee

Following action taken at its January meeting, the Board of Regents governing Cameron University has named a 14-member Presidential Search Committee to recommend candidates for the CU Presidency.  Current President Cindy Ross, who is in her 11th year as CU leader, announced on Jan. 15 her wish to retire, effective this summer.    

Regent Leslie J. Rainbolt-Forbes, M.D., Chairman of the Board of Regents, said, “The Board and I believe that each one of these Committee members represents significant CU constituencies and an important voice in the future of Cameron.”

Regent Kirk Humphreys will chair the Search Committee.  Other members of the Committee are Regent Max Weitzenhoffer; area community leaders Tom McCasland III of Duncan; Charles S. Graybill, Wayne Johnson and Priscilla Sacks of Lawton; and D.B. Green of Marlow.

Selected to serve on the committee from Cameron University are staff members Velton Flowers of the Academic Advising Center; Cynthia Sosa, KCCU; faculty members Courtney Glazer, Sarah Janda, Max Kwenda and Keith Vitense; and student Jetta Trammell.

Chris A. Purcell, Ph.D., Vice President for University Governance, will serve ex officio as Secretary of the Committee.  Nominations and applications can be made through her at the Board Office, 660 Parrington Oval, Norman, Oklahoma, 73019 until April 8, 2013.


March 8, 2013