New members inducted into Cameron University’s Phi Eta Sigma honor society

The Cameron University chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, the national interdisciplinary honor society, inducted 53 new members during its 26th annual induction ceremony. Phi Eta Sigma, with chapters on more than 350 college campuses across the nation, encourages and rewards academic excellence achieved by students during their freshman year in institutions of higher learning.

The Cameron chapter of Phi Eta Sigma was established in 1985. Students eligible for membership must have completed 24 to 42 hours of course work while attending full-time, be degree seeking, and have at least a 3.75 grade point average.

This spring’s inductees are (by hometown):

Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire: Kamon Tape

Basseterre, St. Kitts & Nevis:  Delroy Prentice

Cache: Chad Marcum, Colton Rowe

Charlestown, St. Kitts & Nevis: Latoya Lawrence

Duncan: Gina Haggard, Linda Powell, Robert Bradley, Katherine Heitner

El Reno: Charles Holbrook

Elgin: Amanda McNeil

Fletcher: Brent Chappell, Johnna Holden

Hanoi, Vietnam: Minh Le

Indiahoma: James Gardner

Kathmandu, Nepal: Nijjwal Shrestha

Lagos, Nigeria:  Tolulope Agbetunsin, Godsfavour Umoru

Lawton: Kristine Bilyeu, Claudia Birdsall, Brittany Boswell, Patricia Brashear, Brielle Capps, Joseph Coleman, Indeara Daniels, Kevin Dooley, Chris Gallup, Nene Niane, Amanda Hafen, Satin Hitt, Maria Ivie, Jacob  Jardel, Jessica Lawton,  Joshua Leaming, Nikita Patel, Jeremiah Phelps, Ann Rollf, Ashley Winfrey, Kristen Worthen, Kathryn Young

Leedey: Jordan Kauk

Marlow: April Houston, Amanda Robinson, Justin Kuykendall

Narayani, Nepal: Nitesh Verma

Saba Yaba, Nigeria: Oluwakayode Alli

Snyder:  Bryce Geiger, Darah Geiger, Seth Geiger, Trevor Geiger

Temple: Heather Bivins

Tipton: Lutricia White

Victoria Island, Nigeria: Oreoluwa Awodumila



March 4, 2011