New members inducted into Cameron University’s Phi Eta Sigma honor society

The Cameron University chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, the national interdisciplinary honor society, inducted 43 new members during its 24th annual induction ceremony, held in the Shepler Center on CU's Lawton campus. Phi Eta Sigma, with chapters on more than 350 college campuses across the nation, encourages and rewards academic excellence achieved by students during their freshman year in institutions of higher learning.

The Cameron chapter of Phi Eta Sigma was established in 1985.  Students eligible for membership must have completed 24 to 42 hours of course work while attending full-time, be degree seeking, and have at least a 3.75 grade point average.

This spring's inductees are (by hometown):

 Comanche:  Dusti D. Holly

Cyril:  Brandon R. Thompson

Dallas:  Michael J. Faggett

Duncan:  Colleen M. Hice, Brandy E. Kirkpatrick, Kevin P. O'Kelley, Monica N. Ramirez

Elgin:  Colten R. Kennedy, Jessica E. Landoll, Julia Talley

Geronimo:  Katherine E. McCuiston

Grandfield:  Blake A. Hamand, Jordan D. Lindsey, Jennifer D. Redway

Ibadan, Nigeria:  Oluwatoyese G. Oyewole

Kathmandu, NepalPradip Raj Panta, Rashmi Thapaliya

Lalitpur, Nepal:  Sadikshya Bhandari

Lawton:  Tajriat Ahmed, Rachel L. Blevins , Nicole F. Broberg, Shannon M. Burkholder, Kirstie K. Capps, Aaron M. Cobb, Evitchkou R. Davenport, Hafsa Farah, Amina Fix, Nicole J. Gilbert, Korynne E. Gonzales, Bryan J. Jameson, Brooke R. Jeffus, Kayleigh A. Marlin, Talisa M. Miller, Maria A. Pangestu, Nathanial R. Ruff, Jessica N. Wolf, Maggie B. Wright, Ginamarie Wyman

Marlow:  Angela M. Boles

Morang, NepalJinesh Niroula

Pokhara, NepalAshim Ghimire

Shatin, Hong Kong:  Ho-Ying T. Chan

Skopje, Macedonia:  Blagica Ristovska


March 6, 2009