Cameron’s Delta Mu Delta Honor Society welcomes new members

Cameron University's chapter of Delta Mu Delta International Honor Society in Business welcomed 13 new members at the Ninth Annual Delta Mu Delta Honor Society Induction. The ceremony took place on Tuesday, March 10 on the CU campus, bringing CU's total number of inductees to 241 students and 19 honorary members. Induction is by invitation only to business majors in good standing who are seeking a baccalaureate or master's degree. During the ceremony, Dr. Oris Odom, Dean of the School of Business, and Dr. Abdulhamid Sukar, Professor, were recognized as honorary members.

Delta Mu Delta Honor Society, founded in 1913, is an international honor society in Business Administration at four-year universities and colleges. Undergraduate students must have completed one-half of the work required for the degree with at least a cumulative GPA of 3.25 and be in the top 20 percent of their college class. Graduate students must have completed at least one-half of the work required for the master's degree with a cumulative GPA of 3.6 and be in the top 20 percent of their class.   

Cameron University 2009 Delta Mu Delta inductees (by hometown):

Altus:  Christina M. Argo, Holly L. York

Conaree Village, St. Kitts & Nevis:  Andrea D. Lawrence

Elgin:  Wyatt B. Kennedy

Indiahoma: Carol A. Shelton

Lagos, Nigeria:  Olamide Faromika

Lawton:  Jeannie M. Acosta, Kevin D. Akers, Claudia L. Ewing, Kimberly L. Johnson, Tyler C. Johnson, Amparo Pinzon-Arce

San Salvador, El Salvador:  Daniela I. Zayas Medina


March 11, 2009