Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Narayan Thapa

Narayan Thapa

Mathematical Sciences, Chair
(2010) B.S., M.S., Tribhuvan University, M.A., M. Ed., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
www.cameron.edu/~nthapa
nthapa@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - B002
Phone: (580) 581-2481

 

Professors

Ioannis K. Argyros

Ioannis K. Argyros

(1990) B.Sc., University of Athens (Greece); M.Sc., Ph.D., University of Georgia
ioannisa@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~ioannisa/
Burch Hall - B018
Phone: (580) 581-2908

 
Karla Oty

Karla Oty

Director, Institutional Research, Assessment, and Accountability (2004) B.A., Trinity University
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder
Email: koty@cameron.edu
Howell Hall - 117B
Phone: (580) 581-2899

 

Associate Professor

Gregory J. Herring

Gregory J. Herring

(2007) B.S., Carroll College; Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
gherring@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - B025
Phone: (580) 581-2482

 
Hong Li

Hong Li

(2009) B.S., Beijing Union University; M.S., Michigan Technological University; Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
lhong@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~lhong/
Burch Hall - B023
Phone: (580) 581-2551

 

Assistant Professors

Parshuram Budhathoki

Parshuram Budhathoki

(2014) B.S., M.S. Tribhuvan University, M.S.,
Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University
pbudhath@cameron.edu
http://parshurambudhathoki.weebly.com/
Burch Hall - B022
Phone: (580) 581-2835

 
James Dover

James Dover

(2011) B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
jdover@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - B021
Phone: (580) 581-2488

 
Gokul Kadel

Gokul Kadel

(2013) B.S., M.S., Tribhuvan University, Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
gkadel@cameron.edu
Buch Hall - B017
Phone: (580) 581-2486

 
Jean-Jacques Kengwoung-Keumo

Jean-Jacques Kengwoung-Keumo

(2012) B.S., The University of Dschang(Cameroon), M.S., The University of Yaounde I (Cameroon), Ph.D., New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
jkengwou@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - B008
Phone: (580) 581-5591

 

Mathematics Instructor

Joe Castelli

B.S., University of Illinois, M.B.A., Texas A&M
jcastell@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - 210C
Phone: (940) 733-9034

 
Sharon Christensen

Sharon Christensen

(1998) B.A., B.S., M.S., Cameron University
sharonch@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - B010
Phone: (580) 581-2214

 
Irene Corriette

Irene Corriette

(2009) A.D.S.E., Dominica State College; B.A., Cameron University; M.S., Texas Tech University
icorriet@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - B011
Phone: (580) 581-2909

 
Jim Streck

Jim Streck

(1992) B.S.,University of Texas; M.A., University of South Florida
jstreck@cameron.edu
CU Duncan
Phone: (405) 319-8570 

 
Paula Wyatt

Paula Wyatt

(2013) B.S., B.A., M.A., Cameron University
pwyatt@cameron.edu
Burch Hall - B007
Phone: (580) 581-7914

 

Adjuncts

(Please note that every adjunct listed may not be teaching during the current semester.)

Sandra Brierton

MISM, University of Phoenix
sbrierto@cameron.edu

 

Marcia Brown

B.S., Oklahoma State University,
MBA, University of Houston
mabrown@cameron.edu

 

Kathy Cloud (Duncan)

B.S., Cameron University, M.Ed., Southwestern Oklahoma State University
kcloud@cameron.edu
(877) 282-3626

 

Theresa Ensley (Duncan)

B.A., Cameron University
tensley@cameron.edu
(580) 255-7566

 

Connie Gowan (Duncan)

B.A., Cameron University
cgowan@cameron.edu
(580) 255-7566

 

Howard Hampton

B.A., M.S.,  Northeastern State University
hamptonh@bishop.k12.ok.us

 

Sylvia Loveday (Duncan)

B.A., Cameron University; M.Ed., University of Oklahoma
sloveday@cameron.edu
(877) 282-3626

 

Martin McDowell

B.A., Cameron University
mmcdowell@cameron.edu

 

Jeff Moore (Duncan)

B.S., University of Oklahoma; M.S., Oklahoma State University
jmoore@cameron.edu

 

Barbara Meyers

B.S., Southwestern Oklahoma State University; M.Ed., University of Oklahoma 
bmeyers@cameron.edu 

 

Mike Pruitt (Duncan)

M.Ed., East Central State University
mipruitt@cameron.edu
(877) 282-3626

 

Mary Reynolds (Ft. Sill)

A.S., B.S., Missouri Southern State University; M.S., New Mexico State University
mreynolds@cameron.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dragan Jankovic

(1995) B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Belgrade (Yugoslavia)

 

Francis B. Hajek

(1968) B.S., Peru State College; M.S., Kansas State University; M.S., Ed.D. Oklahoma State University

 

James Kent Morris

(1968) B.S., Southwestern State College; M.T., Central State College; Ed.D. North Texas State University

 

Mohammad Tabatabai

(1984) B.S., National University of Iran; M.S., Florida State University; Ph.D. Memphis State University

 

Professor during class

Contact Information

Burch Hall, Room B001 
2800 W. Gore Blvd.
Lawton, OK 73505
580.581.2481 Voice
580.581.2616 Fax
nthapa@cameron.edu