Cameron Students posing for a picture on Campus

Faculty & Staff


Interim Chair


Dr. Muhammad Javed Profile Image

Dr. Muhammad Javed

Associate Professor and Department of Mathematical Sciences Chair
Howell Hall, Room 104C
580-581-2335
mjaved@cameron.edu

Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma M.B.A., Oklahoma City University, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. M.S. Computer Science, University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma. B.S. Civil Engineering, University of Engineering and Technology, Pakistan.

PROFESSORS

Dr. Ioannis Argyros Profile Image

Dr. Ioannis Argyros

Professor
Burch Hall, B018
580-581-2910
ioannisa@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia M.Sc. in Mathematics, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia B.Sc. in Mathematics, University of Athens, Greece

John McArthur portrait

Dr. John McArthur

Professor
Admin Building, Room 220
580-581-2201
jmcarthur@cameron.edu

Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colorado M.A. University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colorado B.A. Rice University, Houston, Texas

Karla Oty portrait

Dr. Karla Oty

Professor
Howell Hall 117B
580-581-2899
koty@cameron.edu

Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colorado B.A. Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas

ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS

Dr. James Dover Profile Image

Dr. James Dover

Associate Professor
Burch Hall, B020
580-581-2488
jdover@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma M.A. in Mathematics, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma, B.A. in Mathematics and Economics, University of Oklahoma

Dr. Gregory J. Herring Profile Image

Dr. Gregory J. Herring

Associate Profesor
Burch Hall, B021
580-581-2482
gherring@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Massachusetts, Massachusetts B.S. in Mathematics, Carroll University, Wisconsin

Dr. Hong Li Profile Image

Dr. Hong Li

Associate Professor
Burch Hall, B017
580-581-2551
lhong@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Statistics, Bowling Green State University, Ohio M.S. in Mathematics-Statistics, Michigan Technological University, Michigan B.S. in Mathematics, Beijing Union University, Beijing, China

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Dr. Janak Joshi Profile Image

Dr. Janak Joshi

Assistant Professor
Burch Hall, B019
580-581-2909
jjoshi@cameron.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of North Texas, Texas M.S. in Mathematics, Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal B.S. in Mathematics, Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal

Instructor

Sharon Christensen Profile Image

Sharon Christensen

Instructor
Burch Hall, B008
580-581-2214
sharonch@cameron.edu

M.S in Behavioral Sciences, Psychology, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.A. in English, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Physics,, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.A. in Mathematics, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Natural Science, Cameron University, Oklahoma Mathematics Graduate Certificate, Texas Tech University, Texas

Lee Kerns Profile Image

Lee Kerns

Instructor, Student Support Services Math Lab Director
Burch Hall, 210C
580-581-2983
lkerns@cameron.edu

M.S. in Adult Education with a concentration in Pure Mathematics, State University New York College, New York B.S. in Science, Mathematics, & Technology, Applied Mathematics, Empire State College, New York A.S. in Environmental Science with a concentration in Chemistry, Haskell Indian Nations University, Kansas

Christopher Sauer Profile Image

Christopher Sauer

Instructor
Burch Hall, B013
580-581-2395
csauer@cameron.edu

M.A. in Mathematics, Texas Tech University, Texas B.S. in Mathematics, Texas Tech University, Texas B.S. in Computer Science, Texas Tech University, Texas

Jim Streck Profile Image

Jim Streck

Instructor
CU Duncan
580-581-5963
jstreck@cameron.edu

M.A. in Mathematics Education, University of South Florida, Florida B.S. in Mechanical Engineering (w/Honors), University of Texas, Texas

Paula Wyatt Profile Image

Paula Wyatt

Instructor
Burch Hall, B015
580-581-7914
pwyatt@cameron.edu

18 hours of Graduate Level Mathematics, Chadron State College, Nebraska M.A. in Teaching, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.A. in Mathematics, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Sociology, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Psychology, Cameron University, Oklahoma

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Carissa Andres

Administrative Assistant I
Burch Hall, B001
580-581-2481
candres@cameron.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Theresa Ensley, MS (Duncan)



tensley@cameron.edu

M.S. in Educational Leadership, Cameron University, Oklahoma B.S. in Finance, Cameron University, Oklahoma 33 hours of Post Graduate Coursework in Education and Mathematics

Howard Hampton, MS



hhampton@cameron.edu

Masters in School Administration, Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma B.A. in Mathematics Education, Northeastern State University, Oklahoma Associate of Science, Connors State College, Oklahoma

Traci Hanna, MS



thanna@cameron.edu

M.A. in Teacher Education and Professional Development, Cameron University, Oklahoma

James King, BA



jking@cameron.edu

B.A. in Mathematics, Cameron University, Oklahoma

EMERITUS FACULTY

Francis B. Hajek



Dragan Jankovic



Barbara Meyers



James Kent Morris



Mohammad Tabatabai