A minor for Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science Degree programs consists of a minimum of 18 semester hours in an approved subject area. Defined minors are those for which a specific set of courses is recommended. Other approved minor programs are structured through the advisement process subject to the approval of the chair of the department which offers the courses. Minors which include courses from multiple departments are approved by the dean of the school which offers the majority of the program. Transfer students may use credits earned at other institutions to fulfill minor requirements. A transfer student who desires to minor in an area not listed below may do so, providing Cameron University offers at least 8 semester hours in the subject area. A student may not minor in Education.

Approved Minor Programs

Accounting* Information Technology*
Agriculture International Studies*
Agronomy Journalism and Media Production*
Animal Science Language Arts*
Arabic Latin
Art* Law Enforcement*
Art History* Library Science
Biology* Management*
Chemistry* Management Information Systems*
Communication Studies* Marketing*
Computer Information Systems Mathematics*
Computer Science* Military Science*
Corrections* Multicultural Studies*
Criminal Justice* Multimedia Design*
Cyber Security* Music*
Economics* Organizational Leadership*
English Physics*
Environmental Studies* Political Science
Exercise Science* Pre-Law*
Family Science* Professional Writing
Finance* Psychology
Foreign Languages* Public Relations*
French Recreational Arts*
General Business Administration* Sociology
Geography Spanish
German Special Education*
Health* Sport Management*
History* Statistics*
Humanities* Theatre Arts*

*Defined Minor

Cameron student