Meet the Faculty and Staff

Professors

Lance Janda, Chair

Dr. Lance Janda

Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
B.A., M.A., University of Central Oklahoma
580.581.2517
ljanda@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vita

 
Robert Bausch

Robert Bausch

Ph.D., Purdue University
B.A., M.A., California State University-Fullerton
580.581.2492
rbausch@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae
http://www.cameron.edu/~rbausch/

 
W. Douglas Catterall

W. Douglas Catterall

Ph.D., University of Minnesota
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
580.581.2949
dougc@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae
http://www.cameron.edu/~dougc/

 
Sarah Eppler Janda

Sarah Eppler Janda

Ph.D., M.A., B.A., University of Oklahoma
580.581.2948
sarahj@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 
Jonathan Odo

Jonathan Odo

Ph.D., Florida State University
M.A.J., Wichita State University
B.A., Arkansas State University
580.581.2498
jodo@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae
http://www.cameron.edu/~jodo

 

Associate Professors

Su Lee

Su Lee

Ph.D., M.A., University of Kansas
B.A., University of California-Berkeley
580.581.2945
suholee@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae
http://www.cameron.edu/~suholee

 
Jeffrey Metzger

Jeffrey Metzger

Ph.D., M.A., University of Toronto
B.A., University of Notre Dame
580.581.2494
jmetzger@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 
Edris Montalvo

Edris Montalvo

Ph.D., M.S., B.A., Texas State University
580.581.2470
emontalv@cameron.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 
Wendy Whitman Cobb

Wendy Whitman Cobb

Ph.D., M.A., University of Florida
M.A., B.A., University of Central Florida
580.581.6795
wwhitman@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

Assistant Professors

Instructors

Travis Madison Childs

Travis Madison Childs

ABD, Texas Tech University
M.A. University of Texas at Arlington
B.A., Midwestern State University
580.581.2947
tchilds@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 
Rick Lowe

Rick Lowe

M.S., Oklahoma City University
B.S, A.A.S, Cameron University
580.581.2951
rlowe@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 
Danyle L. Smith

Danyle L. Smith

M.A., Washburn University
B.S., A.A.S., Cameron University
580.581.2939
dansmith@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 
Christina Leija

Christina Leija

M.S., Walden University
B.S., Argosy University
580.581.2626
cleija@cameron.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

Stuart Hooper

M.A., University of New Mexico: Albuquerque
M.A., City University London
B.S., Milton Keynes, UK
580.581.2496
shooper@cameron.edu

 

Staff

Lauren Adkinson

Administrative Assistant
B.S., A.A.S., Cameron University
ladkinso@cameron.edu
580-581-2499

 

Adjuncts

Ackerman, George

Ph.D. Criminal Justice, Capella University
M.S. Criminal Justice, Nova Southeastern University
gackerman@cameron.edu

Beckman, John
M.A. History, University of Oklahoma
B.A. History, Southwestern Oklahoma University
jbeckman@cameron.edu

Condry, Thomas  
M.A.  Religious Ed., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
tcondry@cameron.edu

Dastrup, Boyd
Ph.D. History, Kansas State University
bdastrup@cameron.edu

Duty, John
J.D. Law, University of Houston
M.A. Business Administration, Central State University
jduty@cameron.edu

Estep, Leisha
M.A. History, University of Georgia
B.A. History, University of South
lmeade@cameron.edu

Fulgencio, Jose
B.A. Political Science, Northeastern Illinois University
M.A. Political Science, Oklahoma State University
jfulgenc@cameron.edu

Hoerschgen, Randy
M.A., Behavioral Science, NCRP, California State University
B.A., Social & Behavioral Science, Purdue University
rhoersch@cameron.edu

Madanipour, Ali
Ph.D. Sociology, Texas Women's University
amadanip@cameron.edu

Morgan, Dianna
M.A. Education, University of Oklahoma
B.A. Social Studies Education, Southwestern State University
dmorgan@cameron.edu

Peyton, Caroline
Ph.D. U.S. History, University of South Carolina
M.A. History, University of South Carolina
B.A. History & English, University of Arkansas
cpeyton@cameron.edu

Raley, Brad
Ph. D. American History, University of Oklahoma
M.A. American History, University of Houston
B.A. History, University of Houston
braley@cameron.edu

Ross, Robert
J.D. Law, University of Oklahoma
B.A. Political Science, University of Oklahoma
bross@cameron.edu

Smith, Wayne
M.S., Counseling, Trinity University at Newburgh, IN
B.A., Criminal Justice, Central State University at Edmond, OK
charless@cameron.edu

Taylor, Jeff
Ph. D. Religion, Baylor University
M. Div. Theology, Princeton Theological Seminary
B.S. Engineering, Truman State University
jetaylor@cameron.edu

Terranova, Larry
M.S., National Security Strategies, US Army War College
M.A., Management, Webster University
B.A, Political Science, University of Rhode Island
lterrano@cameron.edu

Young, Zane
M.S. Envir. Resource Mgt., Texas Tech University
B.A. Environmental, Midwestern State University
pyoung@cameron.edu

Yi-Wohlers, Nicole
M.S. Political Science, University of Illinois at Springfield
B.S.  Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
nyiwohle@cameron.edu