Science & Technology Strategic Plan

School of Science and Technology

Cameron University

Strategic Plan 2010-2015

Cameron University is a regional, public university serving southwest Oklahoma and a global learning community. The university is governed by The Board of Regents of The University of Oklahoma, Cameron University and Rogers State University within a state system coordinated by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Cameron University offers associate, baccalaureate and master’s degree programs.

Cameron University’s School of Science and Technology is composed of seven departments covering the areas of agriculture, biology, computing and technology, mathematics, multimedia design, military science and physical sciences.  Majors select from fourteen (14) baccalaureate programs or six (6) AAS degree programs. In addition, the School provides support for the entire University through the general education program, service courses, remedial course work and more informal ties.

The School of Science and Technology at Cameron University 2010-2015 strategic plan builds on our commitments to student support, higher quality programs, faculty development, and community interaction and on Cameron University’s Plan 2013.


The mission of the Cameron University School of Science and Technology is to educate students in an intellectual atmosphere based on excellence in academic work, high ethical standards, and exposure to latest technological advances; to deliver student support which gives our students the skills and confidence to excel as lifelong learners; to ensure success of graduates in a diverse and ever-changing environment; to provide an environment conducive to professional growth for faculty/staff; and to support community efforts relevant to the School mission.


  • Student Support
  • High Quality Programs
  • Faculty/Staff Development
  • Community Interaction