The University of Oklahoma, Cameron University, and Rogers State University Board of Regents

Board of Regents 2013

Front row, left to right: Vice Chairman Tom Clark; Chairman Richard R. Dunning; Vice President for University Governance Chris A. Purcell; A. Max Weitzenhoffer;
Back row, left to right: Clayton I. Bennett; Leslie J. Rainbolt-Forbes, M.D.; Kirk Humphreys; Jon R. Stuart.

The official governing body of Cameron University is The Board of Regents governing The University of Oklahoma, Cameron University, and Rogers State University composed of seven citizens appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the State Senate. Each Regent serves a seven-year term.

The Chairman of the Board of Regents for 2013-2014 is Richard R. Dunning, Oklahoma City businessman. Regent Tom Clark, Tulsa aviation-industry businessman, serves as Vice Chairman.

Other members of the Board are Leslie J. Rainbolt-Forbes, M.D. of Oklahoma City; Jon R. Stuart, Tulsa businessman; A. Max Weitzenhoffer, prominent Broadway and London theatre producer; Clayton I. Bennett, Oklahoma City businessman; and Kirk D. Humphreys, Oklahoma City businessman.

The Board of Regents also governs the University of Oklahoma in Norman and Rogers State University in Claremore. 

Chris A. Purcell, Ph.D., is the Executive Secretary for the Board of Regents and Vice President for University Governance.

Contact Information

Admin Building, Rm 220
2800 W. Gore Boulevard
Lawton, OK 73505
Phone: (580) 581-2201
Fax:(580) 581-2421