Professors

James Lambert, Chair

James Lambert, Chair

B.M.E., Baylor University;
M.M., University of North Carolina;
D.M.A., University of Oklahoma 
jlambert@cameron.edu 
http://www.cameron.edu/~jamesl/
580-581-2440

Teaches: Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Percussion Methods, Community Band, and Advanced Theory.

 
Gregory Hoepfner

Gregory Hoepfner

B.M.E., M.M.E., Univ. of Central OK
D.M.A., University of Oklahoma
gregh@cameron.edu
http://ghoepfner.wix.com/gregoryhoepfner
580-581-2449


Teaches: Voice, Composition, Theory, and Music Education.

 
Thomas Labé

Thomas Labé

B.M., M.M., D.M., Indiana University
tlabe@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~thomasl/
http://www.thomaslabe.com/
580.581.2431


Teaches: Piano, Music History, Keyboard Pedagogy, Keyboard Literature, and Music Appreciation.

 
Hyunsoon Whang

Hyunsoon Whang

B.M., St. Louis Conservatory
M.M., The Juilliard School
D.M., Indiana University
hyunsoon@cameron.edu 
http://www.cameron.edu/~hyunsoon/ 
580.581.2803


Teaches: Private Piano, Accompanying, and Class Piano.

 

Assistant Professors

Matthew Mireles

Matthew Mireles

B.A., St. Mary’s University
M.M., University of Alabama
D.M.A., University of Wisconsin
mmireles@cameron.edu
580.581.2437

Teaches:  American Popular Music, Band Director/Low Brass, and Private Lessons in Euphonium, Trombone, and Tuba.

 
Dr. Andrew Stonerock

Dr. Andrew Stonerock

B.M.,  Ohio University
M.M., University of North Texas
D.M.A., University of Colorado at Boulder
astonerock@cameron.edu

Teaches:  American Popular Music, Jazz Ensembles, Woodwind Ensembles, CU/Lawton Community Jazz Ensemble, and Private Lessons in Clarinet, Oboe, and Saxophone.

 
Kirsten Underwood

Kirsten Underwood

B.M., Willamette University
M.M., Boston University
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
kirstenu@cameron.edu
580-581-2445


Teaches: Private Cello, Bass, and Guitar, Music Literature, World Music in Culture, Civic Symphony, Guitar Ensemble, String Methods, and Music Appreciation.

 

Temporary Instructors

Mr. Patrick Callaghan

B.M.E., University of Wisconsin
M.M., Northern Arizona University
pcallaghan@cameron.edu
580-581-2531

Teaches private voice lessons, concert choir, and opera workshop.

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. David Anderson

Mr. David Anderson, Staff Accompanist

B.A., Cameron University
tunethatpiano@sbcglobal.net
580.581.2440

Accompanist for the Jazz Ensembles and Centennial Singers.

 

Dr. Cecile Crabtree (CU - Duncan)

Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
crabtree350@cableone.net
1.877.282.3626 (Toll Free)

Teaches: American Popular Music.

 
Mr. Bruce Detweiler

Mr. Bruce Detweiler

M.M., California State-Long Beach
sbdetweiler@sbcglobal.net
580.581.5472

Teaches: American Popular Music.

 

Mrs. Susan Diekman

M.M., University of Oregon
h_susan@sbcglobal.net
580.581.2432

Teaches: Private Bassoon.

 

Ms. Kathryn Hickman, Staff Accompanist

M.M., Midwestern State University
M.M., University of Texas-Austin
kathrynhickman@live.com
580.581.5472

Teaches: Music Appreciation.

 

Dr. Carolyn Keyes

B.M., Bowling Green State University
M.M., University of North Texas
D.M.A., University of Colorado
CarolynRuthKeyes.com
ckeyes@cameron.edu
580-581-2441

Teaches:  Private Flute and Music Appreciation.

 
Mrs. Doris Lambert

Mrs. Doris Lambert

M.M., Midwestern State University
dlambert@cameron.edu
580.581.2443

Teaches: Centennial Singers, Private Voice, Sight Singing & Ear Training, and Vocal Pedagogy.

 
Mrs. Holli Hill-Le

Mrs. Holli Hill-Le

B.A., Cameron University
hhpianostudio@yahoo.com
580.581.5472

Teaches: Music Fundamentals.

 
Mrs. Kathy Liticker

Mrs. Kathy Liticker

M.M., University of Central Oklahoma
kliticker@lawtonps.org
580.581.2440

Teaches: Private Violin.

 
Dr. Daniel Martin

Dr. Daniel Martin

Ph.D., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
damartin@lawtonps.org
580.581.2440

Teaches: Music Appreciation.

 
Charlotte Oates

Mrs. Charlotte Oates

580.581.2440
M.A., Cameron University
ibvocal53@sbcglobal.net

Teaches:  Private Voice

 
Mr. Doug Snook

Mr. Doug Snook

M.A., University of Northern Colorado
dsnook@cameron.edu

Teaches:  Private Voice

 
Mrs. Yiuka Chan Spannagel

Mrs. Yiuka Chan Spannagel

M.M., Southwestern Oklahoma State University
chanyiuka@hotmail.com
580.581.2443

Teaches: Class Piano.

 

Tom Willoughby, Staff Accompanist

580.581.2440

Teaches: Accompanist for the Concert Choir.

 

Emeritus Faculty

John Moots

John Moots

B.M.E., M.M.E, Wichita State University
johnmoo@cameron.edu
580.581.2432

Teaches: Private Trumpet and Trumpet Ensemble

 

Staff

Michele McDowell, Administrative Assistant

Michele McDowell, Administrative Assistant

B.S., Cameron University
pmcdowel@cameron.edu
580.581.2440

 

Retired Faculty

Earl Logan

B.A.E., M.M., Ph.D., Arizona State University

 

Jan Logan

B.S., M.M., Arizona State University
D.M.A., University of Oklahoma

 

Ms. Shirley Martin

B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Claremont Graduate School

 

Dr. Tom McCollom

B.M., Oklahoma State University
M.M., Yale University
D.M.E., University of Oklahoma

 

Dr. Virginia Sircy

B.M., North Texas State University
M.M., Michigan State University
D.M.A., North Texas State University

 

Dr. George F. Smith

B.M.E., M.M.E., University of Oklahoma
Ed.D., North Texas State University