New members inducted into Cameron University’s Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society

The Cameron University chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, the national interdisciplinary honor society for first year students, inducted 40 new members during its 31st annual induction ceremony. The candidates qualified for Phi Eta Sigma in the spring or fall of 2016. Phi Eta Sigma, with chapters on more than 350 college campuses across the nation, encourages and rewards academic excellence achieved by students during their freshman year in institutions of higher learning.

This spring’s inductees, listed by hometown, are:

Akure, Ondo State, Nigeria:  Kayode Balogun

Comanche:  Carol Stephens

Council Bluffs, Iowa:  Christopher Burnham

Duncan:  Trisha Collins, Samantha Peel, Caleb Taylor

Elgin:  Cody Hervey

Frederick:  Karley Patterson

Gardner, Kan.:  Andrew Halverson

Ibadan, Oyo, Nigeria:  Aalia Oloyede

Ijebu-Ode, Ogun, Nigeria:  Tolulade Adenuga

Ikorodu, Lagos, Nigeria:  Eniola Adewunmi, Oyindamola Muritala, Anuoluwapo Onabanjo

Kathmandu, Nepal:  Sandesh Pokharel

Ketu, Lagos, Nigeria:  Miriam Atobiloye

Lawton/Fort Sill:  Micah Coleman, Megan Craig, Celita Gonzalez, Zachery Hudson, Anna Kirchen, Alexandra Larson, Cole Lehr, Courtney Lewis, Chase Morgan, Hella Quinnett, Erin Reynolds, Ashley Unsinn, Jason Villarreal, Madison White

Manchester, United Kingdom:  Charlotte Taton

Marlow:  Tori Mackey

Metzingen, Germany:  Lena Bates

Perry:  Geoffrey Hogan

Sarasota, Fla.:  Coral Warren

Shreveport, La.:  Lakisha Ramsey

Sterling:  Kassidy Owens

Surkhet, Nepal:  Babin Budhachhetri, Dikshant Wagle

Trophy Club, Texas:  Gaige Vines

The Cameron chapter of Phi Eta Sigma was established in 1985, Students eligible for membership must have completed 24 to 42 hours of coursework while attending full-time, be degree seeking, and have a grade point average of at least 3.75.



March 22, 2017