Cameron University Agriculture Program announces scholarship awards

The Cameron University Agriculture Program recently presented scholarship and tuition waiver awards for the 2017-18 academic year to 22 students who are pursuing degrees in agriculture.

Sarah Nortum, Lawton, and Justin Childers, Marlow, received tuition waivers.

Haley Berry, Cordell, is the recipient of the Buck & Irene Clements Endowed Scholarship.

Six students received the Jack and Joyce Cline Endowed Scholarship. They are Justin Antholz, Elgin; Jessica Cauthon, Lawton; Colton Gilpen, Courtney Gilpen, Faxon; Brianna Sawyer, Apache; and Melissa Weidow, Geronimo.

Alyssa Wauqua, Walters, received the Craig Foundation Scholarship.

Adia Horsey, Lawton, received the Kennedy/DHIA Scholarship.

Zachary Ronio, Lawton, received the Johnny Kinder/Coldwell Banker-Presidents Partner Scholarship.

Recipients of the Western OK Farm Credit Service Agriculture Scholarship are Tanner Barrells, Burkburnett, Texas; Jancy Jeffus, Grandfield; Ashton Langford, Elgin; Sarah McLaughlin, Anadarko; and Heather Stinebiser; Lawton.

Tiffany Fennell, Lawton, and Michael Pleasant, Cache, received the Willy Flores, Jr. Memorial Scholarship.

Three students received the Gale and Marcia Hagee Scholarship. They are Robert Luera, Lawton; Larrci Menefee, Ninnekah, and Madison White, Cache.



May 8, 2017