Cameron University accounting students rewarded with scholarships

Twelve Cameron University students have been awarded scholarships by the Oklahoma Society of CPAs Educational Foundation, which provides scholarships to accounting majors at Oklahoma colleges and universities annually. The recipients were honored during OSCPA’s Annual Members Meeting.

Scholarship recipients are Kimberly Vines, Duncan; Jolajesu Opaleye, Egbin, Lagos, Nigeria; DeAnn Iman, Elgin; Chelsea Marks, Fletcher; Aubeann Champ, Ryan Means, Ann Patterson, Jared Tahah, Nichole Warren, Lawton; Summer Palmer, Mountain View; Diem Le, Tp Hue, Vietnam; and Makenna Brown, Walters.

All are pursuing a Bachelor of Accounting Degree and are student members of the Oklahoma Society of CPAs. Each of the recipients has been named to either the Dean’s Honor Roll or the President’s Honor Roll.

“Cameron University accounting students were awarded with 12 of the 36 scholarships presented by OSCPA Educational Foundation,” says Dr. Lisa Huffman, Dean, School of Graduate and Professional Studies. “This speaks directly to the academic quality of our accounting degree program as well as to the academic excellence of Cameron’s students and the dedication and commitment to providing a high quality education exhibited by our accounting faculty, Bernadette Lonzanida, Dr. Greg Treadwell and Dr. Aubree Walton.”



June 19, 2017