New members inducted into Cameron University’s Phi Eta Sigma honor society

The Cameron University chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, the national interdisciplinary honor society for first year students, inducted 50 new members during its 30th annual induction ceremony on March 22. The candidates qualified for Phi Eta Sigma in the spring or fall of 2015. Phi Eta Sigma, with chapters on more than 350 college campuses across the nation, encourages and rewards academic excellence achieved by students during their freshman year in institutions of higher learning.

This spring’s inductees are (by hometown):

Altus: Jonathan Drake

Baglung, Nepal:  Sharan Khanal

Cache: Travis Burch, Brittany Donley, Mitchell McLaury

Caracas, Venezuela: Eugenia Sanchez Estevez

Chattanooga:  Miranda Fritts

Clearwater, Fla.: Katherine Zebrowski

Comanche: Cameron Smith

Des Moines, Iowa: Meagan Sonnenburg

Duncan: Jessica Allmon, Stacy Corp, Megan Heinrich, Alyson Williams

Fletcher: Chelsea Marks

Frederick:  Brandon Gibson

Grandfield:  Jancy Jeffus

Houston, Texas: Hannah Vossen

Jhapa, Nepal:  Tushar Das

Kathmandu, Nepal: Nirjal Shrestha, Sandesh Thapa

Lagos, Nigeria: Adewunmi Adebanjo, Ayokunmi Akintunde, Taiwo Obanla

Lawton: Brittany Bermingham, Lorenzo Butler, Stephanie Cooper, Derik Daubenspeck, Kylie Erricson, Taegan Gatlin,  Amy Morales, Matthew Ortner, Aleigh Peiroo, Sabrina Stein, Jim Teeter, Abbie Wright

Lindsay: Courtney Shaffer

Marlow: Cassanddra Holtke, Codi Young

Mountain Park: David Coffey

Ohaji Egbema, Imo State, Nigeria: Amarachi Oleru

Olympia, Wash.: Madalyn Schmidt

Rupandehi, Nepal: Aayush Thapa

Salt Lake City, Utah: Luana Erickson

Temple:  Ethen Billen

Virginia Beach, Va.: Kelda Latham-Bennett

Walters: Terra Brag, Marisa Lebarre, Cassidy Wall

The Cameron chapter of Phi Eta Sigma was established in 1985. Students eligible for membership must have completed 24 to 42 hours of course work while attending full-time, be degree seeking, and have at least a 3.75 grade point average.


March 25, 2016

PR# 16-057