Cameron University to celebrate master’s graduates at annual hooding ceremony

Cameron University will honor students who have completed requirements for a master’s degree at the 12th annual CU Hooding Ceremony on Friday, May 6, at 3 p.m. Master’s candidates Amanda Alexander, Lawton, and Colby Meeks, San Angelo, Texas, will speak on behalf of this year’s slate of graduate recipients. The ceremony will take place in Aggie Gym. A reception for graduates and their guests will follow the ceremony in the CETES Conference Center.

“Cameron’s annual hooding ceremony celebrates successful attainment of a graduate degree,” says Dr. Ronna Vanderslice, Vice President for Academic Affairs. “The ceremony is one of the highlights of our academic year. Each candidate will be hooded by the faculty member of his/her choice. We congratulate our master’s-level graduates and look forward to their continued success.”

Alexander has completed coursework for a Master of Science in Behavioral Sciences with a concentration in Marriage and Family. She earned a Bachelor of Science in Sociology at Cameron in 2013. 

Meeks will receive a Master of Business Administration. While pursuing his graduate degree, he served as a graduate assistant for the men’s tennis team. He holds a Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance from Midwestern State University.

More than 100 Cameron students are eligible to participate in the ceremony. Post-graduate degrees include Master of Business Administration, Master of Education with various fields of specialization, Master of Education in Reading, Master of Science in Behavioral Sciences with various fields of specialization, Master of Science in Educational Leadership and Master of Science in Organizational Leadership.

Hooding candidates who have authorized publication of their names are listed below by degree and hometown.

Master of Business Administration

Dallas, Texas:  Laura Espinosa

Daloa, Ivory Coast:  Lou Tra

Duncan:  Alicia Whitaker

Edmond:  Amber White

Enid:  Joshua Janousek

Greensboro, N.C.:  Wayland Davis

Hoffman Estates, Ill.:  Charles Wheeler

Ikadan, Nigeria:  Funke Ajisafe

Kathmandu, Nepal:  Aastha Aryal

Killeen, Texas:  Randolph Prothro

Lawton:  Elicia Cash, David Chirchir, Jakreshia Dailey, Jasmine Glass, Keith Tillman, John Williams

Norman:  Trish Harris

Oakland, Calif.:  Harjeet Hill

Ponca City:  Kimberly McChristian

Posadas, Argentina:  Santiago Romero

Rockledge, Fla.:  Nicholas Kirschten

San Angelo, Texas:  Colby Meeks

Seoul, South Korea:  Yongkug Koh

Tulsa:  Melanie Miller

Vladivostok, Russia:  Kseniia Karmak

Walters:  Autumn Corn

Wyoming, Mich.:  Andrew Reidsma

Yale:  Jennifer Sexton

Master of Education

Cache:  Joan Gabelmann

Elgin:  Melanie Barfield

Faxon:  Anna Runnels

Indiahoma:  Matthew Breer

Lawton:  Krista Hubbard, Meghan Hurst, Leslie James, Raegan Martin-Teakell, Danielle Smith, James Smith, Sarah Walker, Robert Williams, Steven Wolverton

Moreno Valley, Calif.:  Gary Capolino

Ryan:  Rebel Burkhalter

Velma:  Sandra Bunker

Walters:  Christann Doye

Wichita Falls, Texas:  Camisha McClellan

Master of Science

Anchorage, Alaska:  Wuanita Carroll

Cache:  Brooke Mahoney

Chickasha:  Jennifer Headrick, Rebecca Welborn

Comanche:  Tammy Boyd, Jacey Fye

Duncan:  Ronald Booth,Kelsey Roberts, Danielle Sims

Edmond:  Shiloh Wolff

Elgin:  Corbin Adams

Fletcher:  Cassandra Bournival, Kimberly Harrison

Grandfield:  Ramiro Longoria

Hollis:  Susan Aguilar

Hydro:  Elise Christensen

Lamjung, Nepal:  Utsab Subedi

Lawton:  Amanda Alexander, Desiree Anderson, Brandy Belew, Vickie Benton, Michelle Davis, David Delker, Gilbert Doster, Kristi Ford, Hope Humphrey, Jennifer Jackson, Debra Johnson, Diana Landoll, Phyllis Malone, Allee Passmore, Samuel Peters, Ciera Schibi,, Taylor Thompson, Wanda Thompson, Patricia Williams, Trevor Williams, Chelsea Young

Marlow:  Theresa Ensley

Mesa, Ariz.:  James Lucas

Omaha, Neb.:  Patrick Carroll

Paubat, Nepal:  Bindu Paudel

Ponce, Puerto Rico:  Wanda Burroughs

Posadas-Misiones, Argentina:  Nabila Damus

Richmond, Va.:  Casey Kreger

Riverside, Calif.:  Jonathan Schlieper

Ryan:  Magen Allen

St. Andrews, Grenada: Dorcina Noel

Sterling:  Kathy Eddy

Tipton:  Wendy DeIorio

Waggaman, La.:  Sandra Dupre

Walters:  Mark Meason

Wichita Falls, Texas:  Amanda Hosmer

Zwolle, La.:  Cordaris Butler



April 29, 2016