Cameron University School of Business honors students

The Cameron University School of Business recognized student achievement during a recent ceremony in which scholarships and awards were presented.

Four graduating students were honored as Distinguished Graduates: Karilee Gruenberg, Copperas Cove, Texas – Bachelor of Accounting; Stacy Hill, Fort Cobb – Bachelor of Business Administration; Timothy Sobukonla, Garki, Abjua, Nigeria – Master of Business Administration; and Jennifer Goubeaux, Vienna, Va. – Master of Science in Organizational Leadership.

Recipients of the James R. & Irene J. Lawrence Memorial Endowed Trust Scholarship were Alana Brown, Raquel Flores, Jeremy Green, Monica Martin, Sweta Patel, Aubrey Puletasi, Nichole Warren and April Willman, Lawton; and Melissa Folmar, Fletcher.

Flores, Green, Warren and Willman also received the Blanche Beavers Endowed Scholarship in Business, as did Briana Wrensford, Lawton.

Brown, Folmar, Martin, Patel and Puletasi each received the Reginal C. Brown Endowed Scholarship.

Recipients of the David A. Himes Endowed Memorial Scholarship were Tabrina Arroyo, Hastings; Christian Huerta and Nichole Warren, Lawton; and Codey Upton, Dallas, Texas.

Rahul Bisht, Kathmandu, Nepal; Binu Pandey, Banke, Nepal; and Kristian Sharkey, Cache, each received the Cameron University BancFirst Investment Portfolio Endowed Scholarship. Bisht also received the Bhargava Family Endowed Scholarship in Business, and Laura Espinosa, Dallas, Texas, received the Charles & LaDonna Spradlin Endowed Scholarship.

Yvonne Moore, Lawton, was presented with the inaugural Sylvia M. Burgess Service Award, and Stacy Hill, Fort Cobb, was presented with the Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key.

The Cameron University School of Business is accredited by ACBSP, the specialized accreditation association for business education which embraces teaching excellence.


May 4, 2015