Library - Faculty and Staff

Library Administration

Sylvia Burgess

Sylvia Burgess

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of Extended Learning
LL.M. in Taxation, Southern Methodist University
J.D., University of Oklahoma School of Law
B.A., Cameron University
Library - Room 104
email: sylviab@cameron.edu
Phone: 580-581-2403
Fax: 580-581-2590

 
Barbara Pickthorn

Barbara Pickthorn

Interim Assistant Director
Associate Professor
M.L.S, North Texas State University
M.S., Cameron University
B.A., North Texas State University
Library - Room 107
email: barbarap@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-2855

 

Librarians

Cathy Blackman

Cathy Blackman

Associate Professor/Cataloging Librarian
M.L.I.S., University of Southern Mississippi
M.S., Cameron University
B.S., Blue Mountain College
Library - Room 107A
email: cathyb@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-2917

 
​Darrin Daugherty

Darrin Daugherty

Electronic Resources & Library Systems Librarian​
M.L.S., University of Emporia State University
B.A., University of Kansas
Library - Room 107A
email: ddaugher@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-5915

 
James Scholz

James Scholz

Instruction & Reference Librarian
M.L.I.S., University of South Florida
B.A., University of South Florida
Library - Room 107
email: jscholz@cameron.edu   
(580) 581-5916

 
Wensheng Wang

Wensheng Wang

Associate Professor/Access Services Librarian
M.L.S., University of Arizona
M.A., East China Normal University, Shanghai, China
B.A., Anhui University, Hefei, China.
Library - Room 101
email: wwang@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-6710

 

Library Staff

Corbin Adams

Corbin Adams

Senior Library Associate - Electronic Resource Access
B.A., Cameron University
M.S.B.S., Cameron University
Library - Room 100
email: cadams@cameron.edu
phone: 581-2956

 
Johnny Smith

Razil Cataquiz

Senior Library Associate - General
Library - Room 107
email: rcataqui@cameron.edu
phone: 581-2962

 
Patrick Copeland

Patrick Copeland

Senior Library Associate - Interlibrary Loan & Archives
M.S., Cameron University
B.A., Cameron University
Library - Room 202
email: pcopelan@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-2382

 
Wes Medlin

Wes Medlin

Senior Library Associate - Acquisitions
Library - Room 107
email: jmedlin@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-2960

 
Erica Rae Moore

Erica Rae Moore

Senior Library Associate - Cataloging
B.A., Cameron University
Library - Room 107
email: emoore@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-5766

 
William Poole

William Poole

Senior Library Associate - Evenings and Sundays
Library - Room 100
email: wpoole@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-2956

 
Kai Williams

Kai Williams

Library Circulation Supervisor - Morning
B.A., Cameron University
Library - Room 100
email: kwilliams@cameron.edu
phone: (580) 581-2956

 

Veteran's Day flags aerial photo

Need Help?

Text Us (580) 982-5204

Call Us
(580) 581-2956 (Circulation Desk)
(580) 581-2957 (Reference Librarian)

Tweet us @CameronLibrary

Email ask@cameron.libanswers.com

Stop by the Reference Desk