Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Dr. Christopher Keller

Professor and Chair
B.A., M.A.T., Cameron University
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma.
ckeller@cameron.edu 
http://www.cameron.edu/~ckeller
580.581.2259    ~    NB 2025
 
Mr. David Bublitz

Mr. David Bublitz

Assistant Professor and Student Media Adviser
B.A. in English, Cameron University
B.A. in Journalism, Cameron University
M.Ed., Cameron University
MFA, Professional Writing, Oklahoma City University
dbublitz@cameron.edu
580.581.2997     ~   Office: Academic Commons, 105

 
Dr. William Carney

Dr. William Carney

Professor and Director of Composition
B.A., M.A., University of Texas at San Antonio; M.S., Stevens Institute of Technology; Ph.D., Texas Tech University
wcarney@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~wcarney/
NB 2015   ~  580.581.2928

 
Leah Chaffins

Leah Chaffins

Assistant Professor
B.A., Cameron University; M.F.A., Oklahoma City University
email: lellis@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~lellis
NB 2037   ~  580.581.2545

 
Dr. W. Dean Clement

Dr. W. Dean Clement

Assistant Professor
B.A., University of Mississippi; M.A., University of Montana; Ph.D., University of South Carolina
email: dclement@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~dclement/
NB 2051   ~  580.581.2925

 
Dr. Felicia Godwin

Dr. Felicia Godwin

Instructor
B.A., Meredith College; M.A., Duke University; J.D., University of North Carolina
email: feliciag@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~feliciag/
NB 2053   ~  580.581.2588

 
Dr. José Antonio González

Dr. José Antonio González

Assistant Professor
B.A., Universidad de Oriente; M.A., Universidad de Camagüey; Ph.D., Florida State University
email: jogonzal@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~jogonzal/
NB 2009   ~  580.581.2330

 
Stefani Goode

Stefani Goode

Instructor
B.S., B.A., Cameron University; M.A., University of Texas at Arlington
email: sgoode@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~sgoode
NB 2039   ~  580.581.5530

 
Mark Hamilton

Mark Hamilton

Instructor/Student Support Services Writing Lab Director
B.A., University of Oklahoma; M.A., Indiana University-Bloomington
email: mahamilt@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~mhamilto/
NB 2035   ~  580.581.5473

 
Dr. James Heflin

Dr. James Heflin

Associate Professor
B.A., Mississippi College
M.S., Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi. 
jamesh@cameron.edu 
http://www.cameron.edu/~jamesh
580.581.2426
Office: Academic Commons, 114
 
Dr. John Hodgson

Dr. John Hodgson

Associate Professor
B.A., The Citadel; M.A., Florida Atlantic University; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
email: johnh@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~johnh/
NB 2045   ~   580.581.2934

 
Dr. Mattison Jenkins

Dr. Mattison Jenkins

Professor
B.S., Ohio State University, M.S., Syracuse University,
Ed.D., Delta State University. 
mattj@cameron.edu 
http://www.cameron.edu/~mattj
580.581.5510    ~    Office: Academic Commons, 104
 
Dr. Margery Kingsley

Dr. Margery Kingsley

Professor and Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Office of Teaching and Learning
B.A., Princeton; M.A., Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles.
email: margeryk@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~margeryk/
BUR 033  ~  580.581.2331

 
Dr. Yingqin Liu

Dr. Yingqin Liu

Associate Professor
B.A., Xi'an Foreign Languages University; M.A., Western Kentucky University; Ph.D., Texas Tech
email: yliu@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~yliu/
NB 2049   ~  580.581.2324

 
Dr. John Morris

Dr. John Morris

Professor
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Eau Claire; M.A., Ph.D., Arizona State University
email: johnmor@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~johnmor/
NB 2027   ~  580.581.2329

 
Dr. Carie Schneider

Dr. Carie Schneider

Assistant Professor
B.A., University of Arizona (German); M.A., German (Second Language Acquisition & Teaching), University of Arizona; M.A., English, University of Arizona; Ph.D.,University of Arizona.
email: cschneid@cameron.edu
NB 2047   ~  580.581.2883

 
Dr. Sue Tyrrell

Dr. Sue Tyrrell

Associate Professor
B.A., University of Texas at Tyler; M.A., Texas A&M University - Commerce; Ph.D., Texas A&M University
email: styrrell@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~styrrell/
NB 2043   ~  580.581.2933

 
Dr. Justin D. Walton

Dr. Justin D. Walton

Professor
B.S., Oklahoma State University; M.A.T., Cameron University; M.A., University of Oklahoma; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
justinw@cameron.edu 
http://www.cameron.edu/~justinw
580.581.2476   ~   Office: Academic Commons, 119
 
Dr. Von Underwood

Dr. Von Underwood

Professor and Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; M.A., Ph.D., Boston University;
email: vonu@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~vonu/
MUS 121  ~  580.581.2328

 
Kim Younger

Kim Younger

Instructor
B.A., M.S., Cameron University.
email: kimyo@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~kimyo/
DUNC 107  ~  1-877-282-3626 or 405-319-8581

 
Dr. Yanjun Zhao

Dr. Yanjun Zhao

B.A., Shanxi University
M.A., Ph.D., Southern Illinois University Carbondale
yzhao@cameron.edu
580.581.2927
Office: Academic Commons, 112

 

Professional & Administrative Staff

Jutta Carter

Jutta Carter

Assistant Director of the Language Learning Center/Instructor of German
B.A., MEd., Cameron University
email: jcarter@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~jcarter/
NB 2008  ~  580.581.2565

 
Susan Hill

Susan Hill

Administrative Assistant
email: susanh@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~susanh/
NB 2014  ~  580.581.2272

 
Dr. Carolyn Kinslow

Dr. Carolyn Kinslow

Director of the Center for Writers
B.A., University of Oklahoma; M.S., Cameron University; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
email: carolynk@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~carolynk/
NB 2061  ~  580.581.5524

 
Mr. Jeff Larson

Mr. Jeff Larson

Video Media Manager  
B.A., Menlo College
M.S., Valparaiso University
jlarson@cameron.edu
580.581.7944
Office: Academic Commons, 113
 

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Adam Calaway

Mr. Adam Calaway

B.A., Journalism, Cameron University; M.A., Communication, University of Oklahoma

 
Dr. Brandon Dollarhite

Dr. Brandon Dollarhite

B.M., Cameron University; M.Div., Southern Methodist University; D.Min., Southern Methodist University


 
Dr. Brandon Dollarhite

Dr. Brad McCoy

B.S., Biology, Lamar University
Th.M., Theology, Dallas Seminary
Ph.D., Ancient Literature, Trinity Seminary

 

Emeritus Faculty

Mr. Steve Adams

Mr. Steve Adams

Assistant Professor (2018)
B.S., M.S., Oklahoma State University.
stevea@cameron.edu 
http://www.cameron.edu/~stevea
 
Mr. Tony Allison, Associate Professor

Mr. Tony Allison,

Associate Professor  (2013)
B.A., Abilene Christian University
M.A., Southwest Texas State University
tonya@cameron.edu
 
Dr. Marie-Ginette Baillargeon

Dr. Marie-Ginette Baillargeon

Associate Professor (2018)
B.A., M.A., Ph.D. University of Louisiana at Lafayette
email: mbaillargeon@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~mbaillar/
NB 2007   ~   580.581.2262

 
Scherrey Cardwell

Scherrey Cardwell (2008)

Professor
B.A., St. John's College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Arkansas.
scherrec@cameron.edu

 
Dr. Ron Price

Dr. Ron Price

B.A., M.A., Abilene Christian University
Ph.D., University of Kansas
ronp@cameron.edu

 
Dr. Teresa Lubrano

Dr. Teresa Lubrano

Professor (2015)
B.A., M.A., Central State University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
email: teresal@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~teresal/
580.581.2307

 
Dr. Vivian Thomlinson

Dr. Vivian Thomlinson

Professor (2014)
B.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce; M.A.,Ph.D., Texas Women's University
email: viviant@cameron.edu

 

Retired Faculty

Brenda Honeycutt

Brenda Honeycutt (2016)

Instructor
B.A., M.S., Cameron University
email: brendah@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~brendah/

 
Misael Santiago

Misael Santiago (2014)

Instructor
B.A., M.S., Cameron University
email: misaels@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~misaels/

 

In Memorium

Dr. George Stanley

In memory of Dr. George Stanley

Professor
B.A., M.A., Texas Tech University; D.Litt., University of Port Elizabeth (South Africa)