Faculty and Staff Directory

Professors

Scott Richard Klein, Chair

Scott Richard Klein

Department of Art, Music & Theatre Arts, Chair
B.A., Gustavus Adolphus;
M.F.A., Minnesota State University-Mankato
Comm 116
scottk@cameron.edu 
Personal Webpage
Phone: 580.581.2346 or 580.581.2480

Teaches:  Intro. to Theatre, Acting III: Period Styles, and Theatre Capstone.

 
Gregory Hoepfner, Chair

Gregory Hoepfner

B.M.E., M.M.E., Univ. of Central OK
D.M.A., University of Oklahoma
Music 107
gregh@cameron.edu
Personal Webpage
Phone: 580.581.2449


Teaches: Voice, Composition, Theory, and Music Education.

 
Thomas Labé

Thomas Labé

B.M., M.M., D.M., Indiana University
Music 102
tlabe@cameron.edu
Personal Cameron Webpage
Personal Webpage
Phone: 580.581.2431


Teaches: Piano, Music History, and Music Appreciation.

 
James Lambert

James Lambert

B.M.E., Baylor University;
M.M., University of North Carolina;
D.M.A., University of Oklahoma 
Haggar Hall 155
jlambert@cameron.edu 
Phone: 580.581.2807

Teaches: Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Percussion Methods, Community Band, Sight Singing & Ear Training I, Harmony & Structure I, and Advanced Theory.

 
Monika Linehan

Monika Linehan

B.A., Cameron University;
M.F.A., Southern Methodist University.
Art 124D
mlinehan@cameron.edu

Phone: 580.581.2451

Teaches:  Design I, Illustration, Figure Drawing, and Advances Painting.

 
Katherine Liontas-Warren

Katherine Liontas-Warren

B.S., Southern Connecticut State University;
M.F.A., Texas Tech University.
Art 111
kathyl@cameron.edu
Personal Webpage
Phone: 580.581.2812

Teaches: Art Appreciation, Drawing I, and Advanced Printmaking.

 
Edna McMillan

Edna McMillan

M.F.A., Louisiana Tech University.
Art 124A
ednam@cameron.edu
Personal Webpage
Phone: 580.581.2452


Teaches: Art Appreciation, Color, History of Art I, Layout/Production, History of Art: Contemp. Art II, and Senior Art Studio.

 
Hyunsoon Whang

Hyunsoon Whang

Louise D. McMahon Endowed Chair in Music
B.M., Piano Performance, St. Louis Conservatory of Music
M.M., Piano Performance, The Julilliard School
D.M., Piano Performance and Literature,
Indiana University School of Music
Music 108
hyunsoon@cameron.edu
Personal Webpage
Phone: 580.581.2803

Teaches:  Piano, Class Piano III, and Accompanying.

 

Associate Professors

Eric Abbott

Eric Abbott

B.F.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln;
M.F.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Theatre 124A
eabbott@cameron.edu
Personal Webpage
Phone: 580.581.2815

Teaches:  Intro. to Theatre, Costume Techniques, and Exploring Multiculturalism.

 
Deidre Onishi

Deidre Onishi

B.A., Carleton College;
M.A,. University of Hawaii-Manoa;
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Comm 106
donishi@cameron.edu

Phone: 580.581.2427

Teaches:  Theatre/Drama:  18/19 Century and Exploring Multiculturalism.

 
Kirsten Underwood

Kirsten Underwood

B.M., Willamette University
M.M., Boston University
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Music 105
kirstenu@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2445

Teaches: Private Cello, Bass, and Guitar, Music Literature, World Music in Culture, Civic Symphony, Guitar Ensemble, String Methods, String Quartet and Music Appreciation.

 

Assistant Professors

JD Little

JD Little

B.M., Ohio University
M.M., University of North Texas
D.M.A., University of Colorado-Boulder
Music - Room 106
E-mail: jlittle@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2437

Teaches:  American Popular Music, Jazz Ensemble, Music Fundamentals, Sight Singing & Ear Training III, and private lessons in Clarinet, Flute, and Saxophone.

 
Christian Morren

Christian Morren

B.M., Cameron University
M.M., Oklahoma City University
D.M.A, University of Oklahoma
Music - Room 104
E-mail: cmorren@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2531

Teaches:  American Popular Music, Choir, Voice, Opera, and Conducting.

 

Claudio Re

B.S., Conservatorio Luca Marenzio (Brescia, Italy)
M.A., University of Northen Iowa
Ph.D., University of Florida
Music - Room 109
E-mail: cre@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2802


Teaches:  Band, Music Lit., Pick Axe band, and Trombone.

 
Judd Vermillion

Judd Vermillion

B.A., University of Texas at the Permian Basin;
M.F.A,. Texas Tech University
Theatre 125A
lvermill@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2428

Teaches:  Theatre Practicum, Stagecraft, and Exploring Multiculturalism.

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. David Anderson

Mr. David Anderson, Staff Accompanist

B.A., Cameron University
tunethatpiano@sbcglobal.net
580.581.2346

Accompanist for the Centennial Singers.

 

Ms. Danielle Davis

MFA, Maryland Institute College of Art
Art 114
dadavis@cameron.edu
Phone:  580.581.2346

Teaches: Graphic Design, Advanced Graphic Design, History of Graphic Design, and Typography.

 

Mrs. Sandy Greene

B.M., University of North Texas
M.M., Southeastern Louisiana University
Music 112
sagreene@cameron.edu
Phone:  580.581.2346

Teaches:  Private Voice, American Popular Music, & Music Appreciation

 

Ms. Debra Greenway-Hayes

MFA, Texas Womans University
Art 124
dhayes@cameron.edu
Phone:  580.581.2346

Teaches:  Online Art Appreciation, Ceramics and various workshops

 

Mr. Glen Henry

MFA, Arizona State University
Art 124D
ghenry@cameron.edu
Phone:  580.581.4872

Teaches:  Design II, Beginning and Advanced Sculpture, and Graphic Design

 
Mrs. Doris Lambert

Mrs. Doris Lambert

M.M., Midwestern State University
Music 103
dlambert@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2443

Teaches: Centennial Singers, Private Voice, Sight Singing & Ear Training, and Vocal Pedagogy.

 
Mrs. Kathy Liticker

Mrs. Kathy Liticker

M.A., University of Akron (Ohio)
Music 113
kliticker@lawtonps.org
Phone: 580.581.2346

Teaches: Private Violin and Viola.

 
Mrs. Yiuka Chan Spannagel

Mrs. Yiuka Chan Spannagel

M.M., Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Haggar Hall 161
ychan@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2346

Teaches: Class Piano.

 

Christen Walden Humphries

MFA Texas Womans University
Duncan 101
chumphri@cameron.edu
580.581.5950

Teaches:  Art Appreciation

 

Tom Willoughby

Staff Accompanist
Phone: 580.581.2346

Teaches: Accompanist for the Concert Choir.

 

Emeritus Faculty

David Fennema

Dr. David Fennema

B.S., M.A., University of Wisconsin;
Ph.D., Indiana University. 
davidf@cameron.edu

 
John Moots

John Moots

B.M.E., M.M.E, Wichita State University
Music 101
johnmoo@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2432

Teaches: Private Trumpet and Trumpet Ensemble

 

Staff

Michele McDowell, Administrative Assistant

Michele McDowell, Administrative Assistant

B.S., Cameron University
pmcdowel@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2346

 
Joseph Roberts

Joseph Roberts

Stage Technician
B.A., Cameron University
Theatre 202
jroberts@cameron.edu
Phone: 580.581.2817

 

Retired Faculty

Dr. Cecile Crabtree

Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

 

Mr. Bruce Detweiler

M.M., California State-Long Beach

 

Dr. Earl Logan

B.A.E., M.M., Ph.D., Arizona State University

 

Dr. Jan Logan

B.S., M.M., Arizona State University
D.M.A., University of Oklahoma

 

Ms. Shirley Martin

B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Claremont Graduate School

 

Dr. Tom McCollom

B.M., Oklahoma State University
M.M., Yale University
D.M.E., University of Oklahoma

 

Dr. Virginia Sircy

B.M., North Texas State University
M.M., Michigan State University
D.M.A., North Texas State University

 

Dr. George F. Smith

B.M.E., M.M.E., University of Oklahoma
Ed.D., North Texas State University

 

Contact Info

Cameron University
2800 W. Gore Blvd.
Lawton, OK 73505-6377

580.581.2346 Voice
580.581.5764 Fax
scottk@cameron.edu